Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!
Options

Meaning behind stats

I've been playing for a couple of months now and so far, I've gone with the bots and upgrades that seemed strong and fitted my playstyle on a purely empirical basis. However the more I got into the game I realized that in order to really be effective, I need to understand the hidden meaning behind all the stats in the game. Especially since the game seem to assume I already know the full info on the stats. For instance, the "Star seeker" mastery explains it increases the "Attack rating" of a bot. That tells me absolutely nothing. So here goes :-)

What are the different stats of the bots and what do they actually mean? Mathematical formulas for scaling effect would be a bonus :-)

A few examples might be in order. This is a few of the characteristics I'm interested in:

Attack rating
Attack
Defence
Armor
Critical hit rate
Critical damage
Critical damage resistance

Comments

• Options
    KillMasterCKillMasterC Posts: 3,105
    These data have never been released. Someone asked Kabam about them without response. It's hard to solve so many equations with so many variables all by observing floating numbers.

For what u aksed, I think:
    Attack rating is another way of saying attack.
    There's no such thing called defense. Maybe it's armor and resistance combined to form defense system but again, these two params are not visualized.
  • Options
    Thanks for the reply! I feel it's odd that they don't give us any information about the stats though. I mean they don't need to give us the math behind them if they want to keep that secret but at least tell us what the stats are for :-) Like in the example with Star Seeker, how are we supposed to know what masteries to choose?