Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

3 weeks in - my experience as an MCOC vet

Hi all, so I've been playing high level MCOC for 2 and a half years, which means I had a decent grounding before I started playing this game. I knew what I'd need to do to get started, the fighting concept was familiar and I had a clear idea of how to progress etc. I started on the 9th October, spent a bit to get started and after 3 weeks I thought I'd share my thoughts! (my IGN is Terror-X if anyone would like to see the progress I've made)

POSITIVES
3d fighting is a great concept. I also like that you don't have to unlock anything to dodge and evade, encouraging skilled play.

The concept of forging also encourages a thoughtful approach to roster building and another element rather than just popping crystal after crystal to dupe and that's it. I think there is a good variety of bots that have varying strengths and weaknesses as well, which is good.

Base is a pretty welcome change and raids are cool too.

The mastery setup seems great - I quite like the limited options and the fact the limited points almost forces you in to a specific "build"

NEGATIVES
3d fighting as good as it is, also seems to bring a whole host of problems. Seems very inconsistent as to the range at which ranged attacks can be used or not used. Dashing in after ranged attacks often misses, evading attacks with a dodge or a dash seems like a lottery as well - watching the AI and trying to replicate is hopeless, they are like Neo.

The AI seems to have very inconsistent modes - sometimes it goes insane, sometimes it is really easy. It's a bit strange and it also does a lot that a player just cannot do, which is very frustrating.