Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

These bots need a buff

2»

Comments

• Bntyhntr3232_Bntyhntr3232_ Posts: 3,088
    BOFAD wrote: »
    Gunz0 wrote: »
    Hot rod?

yes hot rod is awful and my brother maxed his 3* hot rod...#WastedMaterials

It’s the same as sideswipe drop prowl in with Sideswipe, hot rod and mirage

Hot rod is actually one of the better bots alone though. First if he is duped you gain acceleration which increases his power gain. Then you have deceleration, which cause evasion failure against bots like barricade, Arcee, kickback, sideswipe etc. that’s handy to have especially in AM. Deceleration also opens the crit while deceleration is active on your opponent. All and all a strong bot that just needs a little bit more finesse

Hot rod is loved mostly by noobs...pros dont like him...I'm not a pro or a noob I'm in between and I dont like him...my brother is...on the noob side he is more of a noob than a pro
  • that1guythat1guy Posts: 374
    edited May 2018
    Donno about you guys, but I think hotrod and soundwave are fine. HR becomes super strong with his signature and is so useful Vs sideswipe and arcee in AM. As for SW, I donno, his passive power gain is such a nice bonus, and I think his damage output is pretty decent; maybe just retool his special 3?

However, starscream is absolutely in need of a buff, his nullify doesn't seem to work as intended, as some buffs from masteries or even bot buffs don't get nullified (mirage buffs come in to mind). His kit seems to suffer from an identity crisis because it tries to do a little bit of everything and it just doesn't do the bot justice. He needs a rework.
  • Y2KY2K Posts: 252
    Starscream is a coward so we need more skills favoring his ranged game. Give him a Hound-style switching between nullify and power burn.