Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!
Options

New To Game: Is Galvatron any good? Does he need Dupe?

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the game, spent money and got 4 star Arcee and 4 star Galvatron. I can see that according to the forums Arcee is possibly worst in class, but how about Galavtron? Does he need to be duplicated?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    KillMasterCKillMasterC Posts: 3,105
    When you have only two 4*'s, they will be your main cast anyway for a certain time. Arcee is actually very easy to use for starters. Plan your output with her quick reloading S1 and some lucky headshots, win the round.

The lucky part for you, is that you've got two bots with less than useless sigs, so forget about duping and grow them up.
  • Options
    VavatronVavatron Posts: 843
    Great! Thanks, so is Galvatron decent?
  • Options
    KittenPrimeKittenPrime Posts: 1,144
    edited January 2018
    Arcee is great if used properly her power flow is insane. And for galvatron he’s god awful at the moment but tomorrow with 5.1 he will get buffed
    https://forums.transformersforgedtofight.com/discussion/3739/upcoming-bot-changes-january-31st-updated/p1
  • Options
    Thanks!
  • Options
    SynthwaveSynthwave Posts: 1,012
    You're going to get more bang for your buck using Galvatron's synergies than his dupe. So Starscream, Ramjet and Shockwave are going to be the bots that you will wanna keep an eye out for. They will give him crazy ranged damage output.

Arcee gets a few little buffs from this update, but she will take some practice using, as her ranged attacks are where she shines (avoid her sp2). That said, I think a lot of players give up on her too soon. Pair her up with Mirage for some good ranged critical damage (and her bleeds now stack!).