Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!
Options

Who to focus on?

nvl8ycgfb7d2.png
77i9nnmalzni.png

I’m new to the game, I’m an experienced MCOC user and find this game pretty cool!
Just curious on who you guys think i should focus on?
I’m assuming the 3*s, but i’m still curious on who is considered “good” or “bad” lol.
Thanks guys!

Comments

• Options
    GtronGtron Posts: 117
    At your point in game you don’t have slot of options. Definitely 3*s. I’ve had success building up an account fast. Just focus on one of each class. Doesn’t matter too much which at this point. Save your resources for when you start getting 4*s. It’ll take time till you get enough to have choices by that time you’ll have an ideal of what bots work best for you. Check out their synergies. I’m partial to the Beasties.
  • Options
    3 star ironhide is a MUST
  • Options
    McBusketMcBusket Posts: 174
    agreed Rank up the IRON HIDE
  • Options
    Out of all your bots, the best ones (not counting rarity) imo are Prime, Soundwave, Ironhide, Bludgeon and Motormaster.

Prime is good for his armor breaks and constant attack buffs, Soundwave is good for constant Shock and Power Gain, Ironhide's heavy attacks always crit and burn the opponent, Bludgeon is a tanky Warrior bot that has heavy bleed damage and Motormaster is good for an aggressive onslaught (hopefully they add him into the game).

Optimus Prime has consistent attack buffs when heavy attacking. He inflicts Armor Break on special attacks and gains Armor when blocking that lasts for about a five-hit combo. He's basic but he's good.

Soundwave is a bit more complicated. Inflicting a heavy attack guarantees a special two. Special one inflicts Power Leak or Stun. A successful Special Two inflicts shock and gives you a free special three. Your third special will inflict three stacks of shock, and can stun and/or power lock.