Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

Do the core bots need updates?

Lately Kabam has been SUPER creative in the thoughts and designs of our new bots. The creativity that goes into our latest guys have been astounding...which began the question:
In the days of pulsing fields, Feral Strikes, force shields, etc....many of us have maxed bots such as Grindor and Arcee...while still serving a purpose, seem a tad.... obsolete. Grindor vs Tantrum for example. Grindor might have a tad of an advantage armor wise, but that's about it. Arcee has fast bullets..and that's about it. Mirage used to be the shield king but you don't see him on the field very often anymore.
Should we have an option to upgrade our bots? Maybe a program that adds an ability?
I'm not a coder or game designer, so I don't know what would be involved in doing something like this, but I feel our core team had been shelved.

Comments

• Arcee is cool.
    OGP needs to make his bleeds into shocks and some anti-melee buff tactics, to make him a counter to brawlers.
  • Arcee is cool.
    OGP needs to make his bleeds into shocks and some anti-melee buff tactics, to make him a counter to brawlers.

100% agree. I gets annoying when i vs primal when G1 prime. Can’t use sp3 for that permanent armour break
  • DrShotgunDrShotgun Posts: 2,157
    OG is definitely in need of an update. Canon wise he's supposed to have super dense armor, so an armor buff better than Grindor and Tantrum should be a thing...he's a Prime. Seeing as how amazing Megatronus is, Prime should hold his own against him with ease
  • Sycko5Sycko5 Posts: 206