Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

Arena point awards

WARNING: I AM NOT AN EXPERT ON THIS SUBJECT AND LIKELY HAVE MANY THINGS WRONG. IF I AM WRONG, CORRECT ME. YOU MIGHT ACTUALLY CHANGE MY MIND.
I think arena points should have a bit more complexity to them, but with a better point award system. Right now, if you use a five-star bot against one-star bots, you get the most points.
What I believe is that points should be awarded based on the opponent tier you beat and what tier you used. For example, people who defeat five-star bots with one-star bots (if you actually have done that, you're a f*cking god) get the most points. However, one-star vs one-star would award a normal amount of points. In short, tier difficulty for you awards more points.

I think this would better reward people who challenge themselves in the arenas. It feels pretty crummy to only be given eight thousand points for beating a five-star with a three-star.

Comments

• KillMasterCKillMasterC Posts: 3,105
    The points are related to not only your bot but the opponent's (5* vs 5* grants more than 5* vs 1*), but yours weighs more.
  • Faithz17Faithz17 Posts: 842
    I always thought arena points should take into account balance health as well. For example if I kill a bot with perfect fight, I should get more points than if I killed a bot with 5% health left.
  • KillMasterCKillMasterC Posts: 3,105
    Kabam needs to release their formula of Arena points. It's hard to solve a system of linear equations based on empirical values because... we simply don't know what parameters are taken into account. I guess the candidates include: player/enemy bot rating, play/enemy bot rarity. I'm not sure about: level, rank, or advantage
  • Mufc14Mufc14 Posts: 643
    Faithz17 wrote: »