Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

Wondering why I can't Rank-Up these bots any further.

I'm pretty new to the game, and have been trying to find the answer to this:

Once I get a bot to [for example] RANK 2/3, and then max it out to LEVEL 20/20, why can't I upgrade it to the next rank?

As you'll see in the screenshots attached, I seem to have the sparks & gold to Rank-up this Rhinox, but the upgrade button at the bottom is faded out.

I assume there's some requirement I'm not aware of.

36vc0vk2pssk.jpg

I'm also trying to figure out what the icon on my top-3 bots is indicating, on this second picture. I can't upgrade any of those, so I assume it's related.

Thanks in advance for the help!

2b5b8lhnaj2q.jpg
Tagged:

Comments

• VavatronVavatron Posts: 843
    edited January 2019
    You don’t have the T1 Basic Sparks to do it.

ei18h8l8ea1k.jpeg
  • Ohh, I thought the Tech Spark could be used instead. Do I need both?
    Or what's the purpose of the class specific sparks?
  • VoltronVoltron Posts: 998
    Ohh, I thought the Tech Spark could be used instead. Do I need both?
    Or what's the purpose of the class specific sparks?

you need both.

Basic sparks are the generic sparks that you'll need for any bots.

Each bots belongs to a certain class, so you'll need those specific class sparks.

What's the purpose? - so you have to play the game and earn different resources. As you level up onto higher Starred bots, there will be a third spark, called alpha sparks. And each type of spark have their own level called Tiers. They do get easier to earn as you go up in level and join a good alliance. Part of the grind
  • Thank you so much for the detailed explanation -- that all makes sense now.
  • VoltronVoltron Posts: 998
    edited January 2019