Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

Arcee or Galvatron????

Please help me. I will be expected to earn 40k chip, 20k for og prime so I have 20k left. I have never used these 2 bots quite frequently before so I am still undecided on who to spend the rest 20k chips on. :(
Or I should save it for the Generation Crystal to get a chance at other bots 😊

Comments

• KittenKitten Posts: 1,897
    Galvatron
  • BonesetterHUNBonesetterHUN Posts: 367
    edited September 2019
    What are the bots are you using? Are you using the bleed mastery? Have you got another Warrior/Demo besides them?

Galvatron hits like a truck, he can do really high burst dmg but Arcee has better abilities like that fast power gain, evade, bleed, precision.. Everyone goes to Galvatron because of the high damage but single hit damage is not everything.. Galvatron needs blocking periodically and after it you have to land the heavy or the special clearly before it expires.. It's more periodic fight (I don't know how can I say properly).. Arcee's fighting style is more fluid, and faster

I don't say Arcee is better than Galvatron but It's different.. both of them mainly ranged type but the abilities makes them really different. :)
  • Let's look it from the perspective of opening a 5* crystal.
    There are 5 demos and 5 warriors in the 5* pool. 3 demos are low tier (Mix, Wasp, Demo Megs) while only 1 Warrior is meh (Hot Rod). Since you have better chance to land a good warrior (don't forget Scorponok may be coming in the following months), I'd say go for Galvatron with Chips. Sorry if the tier judgement sounds subjective.