Home General Discussion
The Transformers Forged to Fight community has officially moved to Discord. For all the latest news and updates, join us here!

BEST LOOKING versions of Transformers

2»

Comments

• BlackRazakBlackRazak Posts: 2,812
    BlackRazak wrote: »
    @LordZarak212 perhaps they aren't as accurate (never were meant to) as the MPs, but as a former automotive designer myself, these alt forms actually have imagination, effort and engineering chucked in. Hence the appreciation.

It's as if the designer actually fought tooth and nail for these representations. And loves the characters!

The proportions in both robot and vehicular form (only Sideswipe, Hound and Skytread, TBH) are spot-on, and the MINIMAL kibble actually COMPLIMENTS their aesthetic.

While MPs struggle and slavishly try to recreate their G1 looks, these 3 UPDATES their appearance whilst maintaining respect to the original. Which is really difficult.

Best real life comparison would be the Ford Mustang.
    The Siege trio is like the 5G Mustang. Modern, desirable but unmistakably a homage to the 64 model.
    It could have gone all 2G or 3G Mustang!

It’s interesting. I’m a hardcore carguy myself having run a Porsche track focused shop in the past and having raced, instructed, etc. I am partial to the “real” cars. I still have no idea how they have the blessing to use the Martini Rossi 935 in this game when Porsche refuses to license any toys with guys, and Porsche is so litigious. It gives me a glimmer of hope we might get a Masterpiece Jazz someday.

I owned a Martini Rossi Porsche Cup car for a while, and I actually got to see the “real Jazz” taken out of the Porsche Museum a few months back at Rennsport/Laguna Seca.

PS: Cool username.

2mk0nks3znkj.jpeg

You just made my day!
    That's a fantastic 935 you've pictured there.
    I think Kabam, Hasbro skirt the rules by making the most minuscule changes.
    See the "Bugatti", "Lamborghini" that appear in this game!